Cal men’s crew sweeps San Diego Crew Classic

This time last year, the Cal men’s crew team won every cup except for the Copley Cup at the San Diego Crew Classic. In 2017, Cal came back with a vengeance this past weekend and set the record straight — placing first across the board in every heat they competed in.
Read More…


Men’s, women’s crew rack up post-season accolades

Following its national title at the Intercollegiate Rowing Association, or IRA, championship, the Cal men’s rowing team swept all three of the PAC-12’s biggest end-of-the-year awards. Head coach Mike Teti earned Coach of the Year honors, while sophomore Natan Wegrzycki-Szymczyk and freshman Joachim Sutton took home Athlete of the Year
Read More…


Cal men’s crew wins big at IRA National Championships

Updated 6/06/2016: This article has been updated with comment from Mike Teti, head coach for Cal men’s crew. For the second weekend in a row, Cal’s rowers are national champions. The No. 2 Cal men’s crew came into the weekend as favorites to take the Intercollegiate Rowing Association National Championships.
Read More…