ASUC Elections Tabulations Ceremony 2015

Hundreds of people filed into Wheeler Auditorium on Thursday night to witness the results of this year’s ASUC elections. For the first time since 2008, the CalSERVE party swept the four traditionally partisan positions; it also retained its plurality in the ASUC Senate.

Election winners Yordanos Dejen, Lavanya Jawaharlal, Marium Navid, Melissa Hsu, and Diana Nguyen shared their reactions to the night’s outcomes and introduced their plans for the upcoming school year.

Filmed and edited by Michael Ma