Berkeley Mayor Jesse Arreguín, 4 City Council members sworn into office

Photo of Jesse Arreguín in July 2017.
Lianne Frick/File
Mayor Jesse Arreguín and Councilmembers Ben Bartlett, Terry Taplin and Sophie Hahn were sworn into office in front of City Hall on Thursday. All council members were given the option to be sworn in via Zoom, according to Councilmember Susan Wengraf, who chose this option amid the recent surge in cases.

Berkeley Mayor Jesse Arreguín and three City Council members were sworn into office Thursday in front of City Hall in a socially distanced event.
Read More…